An Invitation to Dance

This Invitation to Dance is a suite of dances composed in an unusual musical Mode: Phrygian.

It features a Bolero, A Jig, A Rheinländer, a Waltz and a Rock Tango.

The Rheinländer is a dance from Jorg’s home area near Cologne, a complex folk dance in 4 beats per measure.

Sound 1:  Rheinländer
Sound 2:  Jig in the Rain
Sound 3:  Bolero
Sound 4: Waltz

For a Rheinländer demonstration, please view:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: